Valentine’s Day Goodies

 

 FREE FROM GEORGIE SHAW!

A body at the foot of the Catmmando Mountain thrill ride puts a damper on Valentine’s Day events at Marvelous Marley World. Georgie Shaw’s not only stuck with trying to handle the PR nightmare, but she’s a murder suspect. When Detective Jack Wheeler shows up to investigate, a really bad day at a theme park takes a turn for the better. Murder, mayhem, cats, chocolate, and a second chance romance. What more could you ask for in a Valentine’s Day Cozy Mystery? Murder at Catmmando Mountain Cozy Mystery #1 FREE ALL WEEK–starting Monday, FEB 12th & ending Friday, FEB 16th get it free on AMAZON. CLICK HERE.

 

SPEAKING OF VALENTINE’S DAY…

JUST A REMINDER CUPID’S ON THE LOOSE ALL WEEK!

PLEASE JOIN US for author chat, games, book giveaways, gift cards. recipes… I’ll be there on FEBRUARY 13th. Please drop by and say hello. To find the event on FACEBOOK: CLICK THE PICTURE OR  CLICK HERE 

LOVE KISSED COZIES BOOKBUB GIVEAWAY

ENDS FEB 11th!! 

☆҉➹☆Check out the Bookbub Follower Giveaway sponsored by LOVED KISSED COZIES. Join Bookbub, help authors by following us, and win! ☆҉➹☆҉

Discover new Cozy Mystery authors and follow them on Bookbub to get new release notifications! Also, be in the draw to win custom book themed coffee mugs from Society 6, and Amazon Gift Cards just for supporting our authors! One Week Only! CLICK HERE OR THE PICTURE TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY.

 

NEW RELEASE 99c

Lost Souls ParaAgency and the Three Witches of Burberry: (Romantic Paranormal Mystery)

KM Waller

Family legacies are a curse!

Welcome to the Lost Souls ParaAgency, where agents work together to ensure the safety of humans and to prevent exposure of the paranormal community.

The Assignment—stop witches from creating magical chaos in the small town of Burberry, South Carolina.

There’s no dead body… yet. And there won’t be if Lex Dimas takes this assignment. Forced to take on the occasional paranormal case by his manipulative grandfather, he’d prefer to spend his days striking deals in the boardroom. Instead, he’s stuck in small town Burberry searching out witches who intend to harm the unsuspecting townspeople. Only, he doesn’t come upon a group of hateful witches—instead he finds a sweeter-than-peach-pie tea shop owner who wouldn’t harm anyone.

Amira Walker and her two sisters come from a long line of witches who harness the power of emotional manipulation. But the Walker girls aren’t interested in fulfilling their witchy destinies, much to the chagrin of their three powerful aunts. When Lex shows up, Amira mistakenly believes he’s spelled by the aunts in a love match attempt. To her mixed delight and disappointment, she discovers he’s there to apprehend a paranormal villain.

As Burberry becomes a hotbed of magical activity, Lex is sure Amira’s youngest sister is to blame. It’ll be up to Amira to prove her sister’s innocence and help Lex find the true culprit. Can they survive malicious witchcraft and come together as a paranormal investigative team before it’s too late?

To buy it on AMAZON: CLICK HERE

To buy it on BARNES & NOBLE: CLICK HERE

Digging Up Trouble (The Leafy Hollow Mysteries Book 2)

By Rickie Blair

Usual Price: 3.99 Sale: .99

When a village-wide cupcake battle helps turn a visitor from a skeptic to a corpse in record time, Verity decides to investigate. If you like puzzling whodunits, eccentric characters, and laugh-out-loud moments, you’ll love the Leafy Hollow series.

Buy it on AMAZON

Buy it on KOBO

Buy it on B&N

Buy it on  iBooks

New Release

Slightly Sweaty (Slightly Series Book 2)

By Amy Vansant

Usual Price: 2.99 Sale: .99

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Wall Street Journal & USA TODAY Best-Selling Author, Amy Vansant—for fans of Bridget Jones, Jennifer Crusie and Sophie Kinsella. Before Emily and Sebastian can celebrate their new relationship, they’re recruited to star in a local reality competition… Where Sebastian’s hungry ex, Greta, plans to steal the show.

BUY IT ON Amazon

COUSIN FRANK COOKS

Detective Frank Fontana is one of the two men in Jessica Huntington’s life, Frank is Tommy Fontana’s cousin, not Jessica’s. He’s a great guy, trying to do his job as a homicide detective, raise a couple of kids, and has been struck by cupid’s arrow when it comes to Jessica. In A DEAD DAUGHTER, Frank reveals another of his many charms. He can cook! Here’s a recipe for one of the items he serves when he invites Jessica to his home for dinner.

Artichoke Gratinata is delicious, simple to make, and wonderful as an appetizer or side dish. Enjoy!

A Dead Cousin, coming in May…

Where is Frank Fontana? At the end of A DEAD MOTHER, Beverly Windsor’s murder is solved. The mysteries in Jessica’s topsy-turvy life continue a few months later when Frank’s daughter calls to tell Jessica that men have come to their house and taken her father away. Can Jessica and her friends figure out what’s happened to Frank before he becomes A DEAD COUSIN?

To meet Jessica, Frank, and the members of the “Cat Pack,” you can find the series on AMAZON. Just CLICK HERE. All the books in the series are FREE TO READ in KINDLE UNLIMITED. They’re all available as Paperbacks and the first two books are out in audio additions with the delightful Rebecca Mitchell narrating.

Have you already read the books in the series? Please leave me a review on Amazon–it’s a huge boost to authors like me if you post a review. Thanks!

 

NOT FEELIN’ THE LOVE?

You’re not alone! Valentine’s Day may actually be one of the most hated holidays of the year! Not just by people who don’t happen to have a love interest in their lives at the moment. Couples report they feel the pressure to celebrate even if the date on the calendar has no particular meaning for them in terms of the way in which their relationship developed.

One of the biggest sources of pressure is to spend money they don’t have on a gift for their valentine. It’s not just the money, either–it’s trying to figure out what the heck to pick as a gift. Even the most thoughtful gift may not meet the expectations fueled by all the holiday hype, leaving the recipient of a gift feeling unhappy.

What to do? Celebrate if you want to whether you’re married or single. It’s a lovely excuse for a bouquet of flowers or a box of chocolates to honor the idea of love and romance. On the other hand, there’s nothing special about February 14th. So, ignore it if you want to or pick another day to contemplate the magic of romance. Of course, Georgie Shaw might suggest you help yourself to a little chocolate anyway!

Happy Valentine’s Day to those of you who enjoy it. And a wish for love and happiness to all of you whether you do or don’t revel in the day. xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Name *
Email *
Website