Spring, huh?

 

Spring, huh? What spring?

This pooch looks as worried about spring as some of my friends who are out brushing snow off their fresh spring blooms! This week marked the official start of spring but you wouldn’t know it in big chunks of the country.

We had a cold cloudy day here in the desert yesterday and even got a few sprinkles. It must have poured in the surrounding mountains because the afternoon blow was filled with the scent of mesquite and creosote.

I know it’s a little disappointing to be dealing with snow but lemonade weather will be here soon enough! Let’s break out the hot chocolate one last time, curl up in a comfy chair, and read!

Of course, I’ve got plenty of suggestions about what to read!! If you haven’t read Murder of the Maestro, Georgie Shaw’s newest cozy mystery, please grab a copy while it’s still 99 cents. The price goes up April 1st. To grab your copy: CLICK HERE. The first three short novellas in the Georgie Shaw series are still available for 99 cents until then, too. This is a great way to meet Georgie, Jack, Miles, and little Ella, solve a few mysteries, and find out how Georgie and Jack became a couple in midlife! To get the box set: CLICK HERE. ALL THE GEORGIE SHAW BOOKS ARE FREE TO READ WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED, by the way!!.

A GIVEAWAY FOR FANS OF WOMEN SLEUTHS! 

Here’s a new book giveaway on AuthorAXP–if you’re a fan of WOMEN SLEUTHS this one is for you!

Enter to win 24 eBooks featuring lots of different women sleuth and a KINDLE PAPERWHITE to use to read them. Good luck! Hurry, though, it ENDS MARCH 26th.

To enter click the picture or CLICK HERE!

COZY MYSTERY AUDIOBOOK DEALS

My cozy mystery author friend, Meredith Potts, has pulled together a collection of cozy mystery audiobooks for those of you who are fans of the genre and like to listen to mystery stories! March 23-25th.

The first three books in the Jessica Huntington series are now available in audio format. If you join AUDIBLE you can download two of them for FREE! A Dead Mother, book 4 in the Jessica Huntington series will be available in audio soon. Until April 1st it’s still 99c. CLICK HERE to get a copy before the price changes to $2.99! ALL THE JESSICA HUNTINGTON ARE FREE TO READ WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED.

To find your next audio mystery: CLICK HERE!

LET IT SNOW! 

I’ve got lots of wonderful books for you to read this week from author friend–new releases or on sale. Enjoy!

NEW RELEASE! 99c

Bunny Donuts and a Body (A Donut Truck Cozy Mystery Book 3)

Cindy Bell 

Will Joyce and Brenda solve the murder in time for the Easter egg hunt, or will they be stopped in their tracks?

Joyce and Brenda are thrilled when ‘Donuts on the Move’ gets a last-minute spot at an Easter egg hunt. They are frantically trying to get things organized in time.

But their plans are put on hold when someone lands up dead in the park. Joyce and Brenda do a little investigating of their own. But they quickly learn that they’ve bitten off more than they can chew when Detective Crackle doesn’t want their help, and the suspect list keeps getting longer. Their hunt for the truth hits some bumpy ground and they find themselves in a whole lot of trouble.

Will Joyce and Brenda find the murderer before the truth is buried forever?

Recipe included: Bunny Shaped Donuts

99c on AMAZON: CLICK HERE

or FREE TO READ WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED

99 CENT SALE FROM  USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR, TONYS KAPPES

A Ghostly Secret:: A Paranormal Cozy Mystery (Ghostly Southern Mysteries Book 7)

Tonya Kappes

***USA Today Bestseller Author***

Checking out!

Emma Lee Raines, proprietor of a small-town Kentucky funeral home, Eternal Slumber, is a “Betweener,” helps ghosts stuck between here and the ever-after— only murdered ghosts. After Emma Lee solves who murdered them, only then can they cross over to the Great Beyond, Big Guy In The Sky.
Emma Lee is up against a cold case that happened before she’d even gotten her “Betweener” gift. Not only is the ghost of eight-year-old Betsy Lynn Brady, but Mr. Whiskers Betsy’s cat needs to cross the Rainbow Bridge.
Betsy Lynn Brady has no idea who murdered her or why. With her heart in shambles, Emma Lee begs her sexy beau, Sheriff Jack Henry Ross to reopen the cold case because Betsy’s head is always stuck in a book and can’t remember exactly what happened to her.

Emma Lee learns real fast that someone doesn’t want her to snoop around the cold case. Can she help Betsy cross over and get Mr. Whiskers cross the Rainbow Bridge before someone helps Emma Lee check out from the living?

To get it on Amazon for 99c: Click Here

A KINDLE COUNTDOWN DEAL from Diane Rapp! 99c

Murder Caribbean-Style (High Seas Mystery Series Book 1)

Diane Rapp

Praise for Murder Caribbean-Style:
“Sometimes a reader needs to curl up with a deliciously good book and disappear from their own world for a while. Murder Caribbean-Style spirited me away into a world that oozed with the charms of such exotic locations as Barbados, St. Thomas, Sint Maarten and Puerto Rico. Diane Rapp offers a gift to her readers: She whets an adventurer’s appetite with zesty, vivid descriptions of fascinating out-of-the-way places at each port, sites that are unknown to many tourists. We are treated to descriptions of not only the duties of personnel on a cruise ship but, more so, their very human nuances.” Review by Doreen Cox.

Book Description:
When Kayla Sanders accepts a free Caribbean cruise aboard the Aurora, she gets sucked into a modern-day mutiny culminating in the murder of her ex-lover, Patrick MacIntyre. When Kayla was denied a well-deserved promotion, she resigned. Kayla’s shipboard friends applauded her bravery, but she knew the truth. Reeling from the painful humiliation inflicted by an unfaithful lover, Kayla welcomed an excuse to run home and hide. Living like a hermit in Colorado she worked days as a typist and wrote a Caribbean guidebook at night.

Four years later, Kayla arrives onboard her old ship and savors the VIP treatment afforded a published author—until Patrick falls dead at her feet. Plunging into a frenzied investigation to discover the killer before police arrest her friends, Kayla bumps into Steven Young every time she uncovers a clue. They soon join forces to unravel the mystery and spark a fledgling romance. Like a tightrope walker balancing between passion and peril, Kayla risks her life to unearth the truth behind Patrick’s death and free from herself from his memory. Should she trust Steven and risk another broken heart—or worse?

To get your copy from Amazon for 99c: CLICK HERE

FREE TO READ WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED

99c KINDLE COUNTDOWN DEAL ON A NEW RELEASE FROM CHRISTA NARDI

Prestige, Privilege and Murder (A Stacie Maroni Mystery Book 1)

Christa Nardi

Money isn’t worth killing for, or is it?

When her estranged husband is murdered, Stacie Maroni Noth is quickly identified as the main suspect. With divorce papers not yet signed, she may get a substantial inheritance – a clear motive in the eyes of both Noth’s family and the police. His family and law firm strive to keep up the pretense that all is above reproach and idyllic. In her quest to prove her innocence, however, Stacie discovers she’s not the only one with a motive for murder. Could it be a colleague at the prestigious law firm where he worked? Or is it tied to the victim’s stance on domestic violence? Or maybe even his threats to reveal family secrets? Whatever the true motive may be, it soon becomes clear that Stacie might be the next victim.

To get your copy from Amazon for 99c: CLICK HERE

FREE TO READ ON KINDLE UNLIMITED!

NEW RELEASE FOR FANS OF BR SNOW & HIS COZY MYSTERIES FEATURING HELPFUL HOUND DOGS 

The Case of the Quizzical Queens Beagle

(The Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries Book 17)

BR SNOW

When Suzy and Josie find a Beagle perched on a channel buoy in the middle of the River, soon followed by the discovery of an unknown drowned woman, Suzy soon decides that the only logical thing to do is to bring the circus to town.

Feeling overwhelmed having to dealing with her mother’s endless and elaborate plans for her and Max’s wedding, the construction of their new animal rescue center, and Chef Claire’s announcement that she needs an extended break and is planning to take at least a year off, Suzy realizes that the world she has created and come to love is about to implode.

But since nothing takes Suzy’s mind off her problems like a good murder investigation, she soon finds herself distracted dealing with the victim’s mother and her caretaker and a unique group of circus performers who all have interesting and often sordid pasts. And as she and Chief Abrams do everything they can to figure out who threw the troubled woman and her pet beagle off a boat, Suzy comes face to face with her own insecurities and selfishness, not to mention a weapon she just can’t seem to keep her hands off, a couple of clowns, an elephant, and a wild animal trainer she hates at first sight.

By the time it’s all said and done, Suzy is bruised and battered and more than ready for the next chapter in her life to reveal itself. But one thing she does know for certain; a career in the circus is definitely not in the cards.

The Case of the Quizzical Queens Beagle is the latest installment in B.R. Snow’s bestselling Thousand Islands Doggy Inn Mysteries and deals with dogs, food, and the power of friendship set in one of the most beautiful spots on the planet.

To get your copy from AMAZON for $3.99: CLICK HERE

FREE TO READ WITH KINDLE UNLIMITED!

COME ON SPRING FLOWERS! YOU CAN DO IT!!

Have a lovely week, everyone, whether it’s one that brings us lemonade or hot chocolate weather. We can do it even if Mother Nature throws us a curveball. Cheers!